CISSP Domains

The CISSP exam outline provides details on the eight domains covered by the examination.
CISSP Domains
  • Domain 1. Security and Risk Management
  • Domain 2. Asset Security
  • Domain 3. Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Domain 4. Communication and Network Security
  • Domain 5. Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • Domain 6. Security Assessment and Testing
  • Domain 7. Security Operations
  • Domain 8. Software Development Security
View the CISSP Exam Outline to review the domains and weights, as well as translated versions.